A proper introduction

Posted: December 11, 2009 in WoW

Now I haven’t been posting long and when I first decided to set this blog up I had decided that it would be a nice place for me to talk about my time with WoW without driving my girlfriend mental. I started out with no real sense of direction in mind and at the time my main toon had not long dinged 80. In the excitement of writing my first few posts I neglected to actually mention anything about my toon, so here are the basics…

Nifan, lvl 80, Nelf Hunter on Bronzebeard-eu.

You can find me here.

Nifan is the first toon I ever rolled in WoW back when I started playing in February of this year. When I started out I was rolling fresh with a load of guys from a games blog that I used to spend way too much time on when I was in my old office. Most of us were brand new to the game and a couple were old hands rolling new alts. We set up a nice guild, we were playing regularly and we were all getting to grips with the game at the same time with some sage wisdom being passed from the veterans.

I took a 2 week break from WoW for a holiday and when I came back I found that the guild had pretty much dissolved, a lot of the guys decided WoW wasn’t for them and our veterans wen’t back to mains on different servers.

I continued to level, looking at a guild list full of players who were never online and decided there and then that I needed a change. I was fortunate enough to have made some new friends in a guild to which my lock (more on him in another post) belonged and I soon became a member of The Belonging Kind.

I’ve learned a lot since joining the guild and I really don’t think my WoW experience would be anything like it is without them.

That’s all for now folks.

So much for weekly posts eh πŸ˜‰

p.s. That screen shot in my flickr feed is to show my UI and was added for a post on my guild blog. Just in case anyone thinks I’m in the habit of posting crappy screenshots. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

