‘Badges? We ain’t got no badges. We don’t need no badges! I don’t have to show you any stinkin’ badges!’

Posted: December 16, 2009 in Gaming, WoW

Apologies for the overly long title but when I decided that I would stick in the much loved quote from Mel Brooks “Blazing Saddles” it dawned on me that the line itself was deliberately misquoted from another film. The film in question is “The Treasure of Sierra Madre” starring Humphrey Bogart, the quote you see above. Now I’m led to believe that the film was an adaptation of a book and that the line from the book is different again but I’m getting so far from my intended topic that if I don’t stop now I’ll have forgotten the point entirely.

Patch 3.3 and Triumph badges galore

When the new patch dropped and 3.3 launched all I could see was a great way to really gear my main up. I’ve been lingering around the ilvl 200 mark and had started to make some progress up to 226 and 232 with Tier gear from badges, hard work and a couple of pugged 10 man raids. When it became apparent that Triumph badges would be flowing like water my eyes widened. I could be getting 245 gear soon and start to replace even my 232 gear. Unfortunately it hasn’t quite worked out like that.

I took ill over the weekend and my play time has been crippled. I’ve mustered the energy to get the daioly random done and maybe squeeze another in on the nights I’ve actually felt lucid enough to play. I feel I’ve now dropped behind the curve slightly and looking at gear choices is confusing me even further.

So here’s to hoping that my health improves before my scheduled all day play on Saturday. Here’s also to hoping that FoS and PoS start to make recurring shows in my randoms. Papa needs some new bracers and decent 2h.

Ciao for now pimps.

Leave a Reply

