Introductions.

Posted: September 5, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Hey folks. I am Cmidrfti. A gamer, a geek, and a technophile. I’ve also been known dip my toes  into more artistic pursuits. Over the years I’ve acted, written and directed for the stage. I’ve also dabbled in music and played in various bands over a period of around 15 years. All of this was done in a purely amateur capacity. I guess that’s where I always end up, dabbling in various things and then moving on. 

My current incarnation around this here internet actually started back in my last band. In fact it’s where the ridiculous user name comes from. Its an amalgamation of a part of my real name and the bands name. I’ve altered the title of the blog to give some idea of how it sounds when I say it. If I’m totally honest though it’s always given me a laugh on Xbox live or PSN hearing people trying to pronounce it.

So I adopted the moniker quite some time ago now and it stuck. I tend to use it everywhere I go these days. A quick google will give you a good indication of where I’ve been monkeying around on the internet all this time. So if you stumble upon this and you think you know me from somewhere else then chances are high that this is indeed me. 

A part of kicking this blog again is to try and give myself somewhere I can talk a little longer and somewhere I don’t have a captive audience on time lines or friends lists. Apologies in advance if this is boring the shit out of you but really. No one made you come and no one is keeping you.

That’s about the end of the intro. You know my name now. So I guess that means you know where to find me.My current incarnation around this here internet actually started back in my last band. In fact it’s where the ridiculous user name comes from. Its an amalgamation of a part of my real name and the bands name. I’ve altered the title of the blog to give some idea of how it sounds when I say it. If I’m totally honest though it’s always given me a laugh on Xbox live or PSN hearing people trying to pronounce it.

So I adopted the moniker quite some time ago now and it stuck. I tend to use it everywhere I go these days. A quick google will give you a good indication of where I’ve been monkeying around on the internet all this time. So if you stumble upon this and you think you know me from somewhere else then chances are high that this is indeed me. 

A part of kicking this blog again is to try and give myself somewhere I can talk a little longer and somewhere I don’t have a captive audience on time lines or friends lists. Apologies in advance if this is boring the shit out of you but really. No one made you come and no one is keeping you.

That’s about the end of the intro. You know my name now. So I guess that means you know where to find me.

Leave a Reply

